HOPE ALIVE
HOPE ALIVE Podcast
MY SURRENDER
4
0:00
-8:00

MY SURRENDER

Our sufficiency is of God...
4

Sometimes, I shy away from reading my diary because I want to escape past periods of my life, especially how foolish I was or was about to be in the decisions I made or was about to make. As I opened my diary again, wondering how I could have ever written what I wrote, I noticed a pattern. It was a similar pattern in all of my states and stages of vulnerability. Yes, the vulnerability and acknowledgment of my weakness before God. 

Hi there, it's always good to write to you again and again. I trust you have been good. And how's the new year been? Yes, it's a new year, so today's newsletter will be about something I believe we should take note of as we progress into 2024.

Apostle Joshua Selman will say that maturity in the world is more of independence, as you're expected to start making decisions and assume responsibility, but true maturity in the spirit is equivalent to increased dependence on God our Father. And I can't dispute this.

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭34:18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

The Lord  is near to those who have a broken heart, And saves such as have a contrite spirit.

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭51:17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit, A broken and a contrite heart— These, O God, You will not despise.

Without surrendering to God, we cannot enjoy the best He has to give us at any point. How willing are you to yield to God this year? Will you choose to humble yourself and remain broken before Him? What God requires from us is a humble heart, without which we won't be able to access divine ideas, direction, His thoughts or His plans concerning us for this new year.

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭25:4‬/9 

[4]  Show me Your ways, O Lord; teach me Your paths.

[9]  He leads the humble in what is right, and the humble He teaches His way.

As we start 2024, let it be our goal to seek God like never before. Let ours be the habit of total dependence on God, where we prioritize Him above all things. Then, watch how He directs the affairs of your life.

The more we rely on God, the more He proves our sufficiency is of Him by granting us grace.

Let 2024 be the year where you agree that you can do nothing without God. If you have been taking things into your own hands, now is the time to embrace absolute submission. I hope you have a change of heart. Right from the big things to the seemingly small and irrelevant things, God wants to know all.

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭3:5‭-‬6‬ 

Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding. In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths.

I don't know your goals, but I am certain God knows, and His plans for you and me are better than whatever we have written in our notepads. So, let us surrender, remain broken, and be confident in His ability to make our paths straight in 2024. I will keep praying for us all.

Happy New Year 🎊

CONFESSION: I will trust in the Lord confidently. I will make room for Him, and through Him, I will do valiantly.

P.S-- Unless otherwise stated, All scriptures are from the Amplified Bible Classic version.

#keepinghopealive #hopealive #Christalive #Christinme #mysurrender #gbenrocomfort


Today’s newsletter is also available on:

Spotify & YouTube


Tap to listen to the Song of the week:

MAKE ROOM by Community Music

Thanks for reading HOPE ALIVE! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work. And yes, spread the word of hope by sharing. Someone might just need to see this to keep going. Have a blessed week. Cheers!


4 Comments
HOPE ALIVE
HOPE ALIVE Podcast
Keeping Christ alive, and making the most out of your Christian walk.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Comfort O. Adegbenro